humor, mistake, motherhood, parenting, Uncategorized, words

Quips From The Kiddos


When I was a kid I couldn’t wait to grow up so no one would make me do the dishes.  And now my parents have the last laugh.  So here are some of the gems I’ve heard from my young, some of the hilarious moments that get me through the dishes and laundry, the sweeping and sorting.

Little Boy to me:

Take the banana out of your ear so you can hear better.

Little Girl to DD:

Daddy, what does knocked up mean?

DD: long pause.

Um.  What do you think it means?

Little Girl:

It means when some one gets hit on the head and they fall down.

Cartoon: knocked out - knocked up (medium) by meikel neid tagged schwanger,pregnant,schwangerschaft,kinder,knocked

Little Boy: while looking at a pencil in the back seat while I drive in traffic

I hate this fag

Me:

Don’t say that!!  Where did you hear that?!  Honey, that’s something people say to try to make other people feel bad.  It’s a mean way of saying someone is homosexual.  All people are still people.  etc. etc. etc.  It’s important to respect everyone even if you don’t agree or understand.  blah. blah. blah.  And I don’t ever want to hear you say that again.

Little Boy:

Flag, Mom, FLAG.  This pencil has all the flags on it and this one isn’t as pretty as the others.

Me:  facepalm

Flags of the World in 1911

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

