divorce, mistake, relationship, single mom

In Limbo


My husband (man-baby) filed for divorce Tuesday.  Tomorrow the kids and I are going out for dinner with DD.

My heart and my head are competing vortexes.

Start at the beginning, you say?  Where does this saga begin.  DD, who had another name in another blog long ago, is my daughter’s father.  I left him before she was born.  But he didn’t go away, he hung in there, week after week, becoming the worlds best dad and my best friend.

But I did not see this until far too late.  I married someone else, a man who proudly calls himself a “son of a bitch” who threatened to leave every time there was the littlest wrinkle in life.

I have never felt so foolish as I have these past months.  Believing in commitment I did everything to save my marriage.  Even while knowing I had made a terrible mistake.  I took a wrong turn 4 1/2 years ago.  And now I am trying to back track and get on my path again.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “In Limbo

  1. You are not alone. You are not alone.

    Posted by christiangirlsguidetodivorce | April 20, 2012, 6:14 am
  2. No, you most definitely are not alone. It sounds as though you are going through something I went through a few years ago. Trust me, it’s for the best. Hang in there; things will work out.

    Posted by thelifeofKS | May 15, 2012, 10:50 pm

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 1,200 hits